Semi-Private room medical coverage in Asia】Apply WeHealth Prestige to get 6 months premium rebate! Click here

Why is MPF important to you?

Why is MPF important to you?

The Mandatory Provident Fund (“MPF”) System aims to assist the Hong Kong’s working population in accumulating retirement savings by making regular contributions. Except certain exempt persons stipulated in the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Ordinance, employees (full time or part-time) and self-employed persons (“SEP”) aged 18 to 64 are required to participate in an MPF Scheme. To enroll in the Scheme, please submit the completed application/enrolment form to us. The Member Enrolment Form and Self-employed Person Application Form can be downloaded via:
 

Member Enrolment Form

Self-employed Application Form
 

If you have any enquiry about membership enrolment, please contact your MPF intermediary or Sun Life Pension Services Hotline at (852) 3183 1888.

Retirement planning calculator

To assist you plan for retirement, Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority (“MPFA”) offers you the Retirement Planning Calculator to project if the MPF benefits and other retirement savings you will have at the age of 65 will meet your anticipated retirement needs, based on certain assumptions, including hypothetical data input by you. It allows calculation of:

(i) your retirement needs;

(ii) your projected MPF and other retirement savings upon your retirement; and
(iii) how much you need to save to meet your retirement needs.

 

Calculate now

If you are an employer, you are required to perform duties relating to MPF, including joining an MPF scheme after the establishment of a company, enrolling employees in an MPF scheme upon employment, making contributions for employees on time during their employment and notify trustees when employees cease employment. If you have any questions relating to MPF obligations as employers, please contact your MPF intermediary or Sun Life Pension Services Hotline at (852) 3183 1888. To become a participating employer of the Scheme, please submit the completed Employer Application Form to us. The Employer Application Form can be downloaded via:

Employer Application Form

強積金為甚麼對您很重要?

強積金為甚麼對您很重要?


強制性公積金(「強積金」)制度成立的目的,是協助香港就業人士透過定期供款累積退休儲蓄。《強制性公積金計劃條例》規定,除了獲豁免人士外,凡年滿18歲至64歲的僱員(全職或兼職)及自僱人士,都必須參加強積金計劃。如欲申請參加本計劃,請向我們提交已將填妥的申請表/登記表格。成員登記表格及自僱人士申請表格可經以下方式下載:

成員登記表格

自僱人士申請表格

如您對成員申請有任何問題,請聯絡您的強積金中介人或永明退休金服務熱線(852) 3183 1888。

退休策劃計算機

為協助您作退休策劃,強制性公積金管理局(「積金局」)為您提供退休策劃計算機,此計算機建基於若干假設,包括您輸入的假設資料,推算您於65歲時累積到的強積金權益及其他退休儲蓄是否足夠應付您的預期退休需要。此計算機讓您計算:

(i) 您的退休需要;

(ii) 您預期在退休時所累積的強積金及其他退休儲蓄 ;及
(iii) 您須作出多少儲蓄才足夠應付退休需要。

 

立即計算

如果您是僱主,您須履行與強積金有關的責任,包括成立公司後參與強積金計劃、為入職僱員登記參加強積金計劃、為僱員準時作出供款及當僱員終止受僱時向受託人申報。如對僱主的強積金責任資料有任何疑問,請聯絡您的強積金中介人或永明退休金服務熱線(852) 3183 1888。如欲申請成為本計劃的參與僱主,請向我們提交已填妥的僱主申請表格。僱主申請表格可經以下方式下載:

僱主申請表格