Enjoy life, health and wealth protection premium rebates with Sun Life Gives You Five Promotion. Learn more.

Terms and Conditions of eAdvice Service

Terms and Conditions of eAdvice Service

By registering for eAdvice (as defined hereinafter), You understand and agree that:

  1. If eAdvice is applicable to You, then whenever correspondence relating to the insurance policy/policies You own or may own in the future (“Document(s)”) is issued by Sun Life Hong Kong Limited (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (“Sun Life”), You will receive the eAdvice service in the form of an email or push notification notifying You of the delivery of Documents exclusively to the “Policy Documents” folder of Your account in the My Sun Life HK App or My Sun Life HK Portal (collectively, the “Client Digital Platforms”) (“eAdvice”), which is the same as delivery to Your correspondence address. Once the Documents are so delivered, You will be deemed to have read them. No printed copies will be delivered to Your correspondence address unless Sun Life is instructed otherwise. You shall check Your emails and push notifications regularly for eAdvices.
  2. Whenever a Document appears on Sun Life’s records to be successfully delivered to Your account in the Client Digital Platforms, it is deemed to be actually delivered. You shall check Your account in the Client Digital Platforms regularly for Documents that may be delivered to the “Policy Documents” folder. Should any Document not be available for viewing, or that any error is detected, You shall promptly contact and report to Sun Life.
  3. Sun Life is entitled to trust that the mobile phone number and email address You have provided to it are valid and are actively in use. In case either or both of Your mobile phone number and email address is/are invalid or not actively in use such that You are not able to receive eAdvices and/or the Documents, You understand that Sun Life is not responsible for all the losses which You may suffer as a result, and Sun Life is not obliged to provide You with any printed copies of Documents. You shall inform Sun Life of any change to Your email address and mobile phone number as soon as possible.
  4. All Documents will be deleted after the prevailing retention period applicable to different kinds of documents in Sun Life.
  5. You understand and accept that the internet is not a secure medium for communication. Use of the eAdvice and the viewing of Documents in the Client Digital Platforms may be subject to risks and disruption. These terms and conditions form part of the End User License Agreement applicable to Your use of the Client Digital Platforms.
  6. Sun Life reserves the right to amend, suspend or terminate the eAdvice, and/or amend these terms and conditions of eAdvice without prior notice. You understand and accept that by continuing to use eAdvice after an amendment, You shall be deemed to have agreed on such amendment. If You do not accept the amendment, You shall immediately notify Sun Life for termination of the eAdvice.

通告:提防金融罪案。了解更多

電子通知服務──條款及細則

電子通知服務──條款及細則

如您註冊使用電子通知(釋義於下文列明),即代表您明白及同意:

  1. 如電子通知適用於您,則每當香港永明金融有限公司(於百慕達註冊成立之有限責任公司)(「永明金融」)發出與您擁有的/將來或會擁有的保單相關的之信件(「該等文件」),您將收到以電郵或推送通知形式傳意之電子通知,提示您該等文件已被專有地傳送至您在My Sun Life HK流動應用程式或My Sun Life HK網上平台(合稱「客戶網上平台」)的帳戶之「保單文件」頁面(「電子通知」),如同郵寄至您的通訊地址一樣。一旦該等文件已被傳送,您即被視為已閱讀它們。您將不會再透過通訊地址收到印刷版本,直至永明金融收到您要求恢復收取該等文件的印刷版本為止。您須定期查閱電郵及推送通知以查收電子通知。
  2. 每當該等文件在永明金融的紀錄中為已被成功傳送至您在客戶網上平台的帳戶,即代表該等文件的確已被成功送達。您須定期登入在客戶網上平台的帳戶的「保單文件」頁面以查閱或已被送達的該等文件。如任何該等文件無法被查閱或有任何出錯,您須立即聯絡永明金融並向其告知有關情況。
  3. 永明金融有權信賴您所提供之手提電話號碼及電郵地址皆有效並為經常使用。如因您的手提電話號碼及/或電郵地址無效或非經常使用而導致您無法接收電子通知及/或該等文件,您明白永明金融對您或會因此蒙受的所有損失沒有責任,亦沒有責任向您發出該等文件的任何列印版本。如您的電郵地址或手提電話號碼有任何更改,須盡早通知永明金融。
  4. 永明金融為不同種類的文件不時擬定相應的保留期。於適用的保留期屆滿後,所有該等文件將會被刪除。
  5. 您明白及接受,互聯網並非安全的通訊媒介。使用電子通知及於客戶網上平台查閱文件或需承擔風險及干擾。此等條款及細則將構成適用於您使用客戶網上平台的使用者許可協議的一部份。
  6. 永明金融保留權利修訂、暫停或終止電子通知,及/或修改此等電子通知條款及細則而毋須預先通知。您明白及接受,一旦於某項修訂後繼續使用電子通知,您即被視為已接受該項修訂。如您不接受該項修訂,須立即通知永明金融以終止使用電子通知。