Enjoy life, health and wealth protection premium rebates with Sun Life Gives You Five Promotion. Learn more.

Research/Survey

Let findings and data tell stories as if untold before.

 

2021

Survey on Retirement Planning of “Slashers”

Sun Life Hong Kong announced the results of its latest survey on the Retirement Planning of Slashers. The data showed that 70% of survey respondents had no clear vision for retirement planning, with the average expected age to start retirement planning to be 40.

 Learn More

Sun Life Retirement Mastery Index

Sun Life Retirement Mastery Index reflects Hong Kongers’ degree of control over retirement planning, by evaluating their real performance in three pillars: “Intelligence”, “Momentum”, and “Positive Experiences”.

 Learn More

 

2019

Survey on Attitudes Towards Housekeeping Money

The survey revealed that the median amount of housekeeping money received per month is HK$6,000. As such, retired parents are not very satisfied with the amount of housekeeping money they received, with score just 6.9 out of 10. About 40% of retired parents said they felt ashamed to ask for housekeeping money from their children.
View more



2018

Survey: Saving for children before they are born

When talking about children “winning at the starting line”, what do you think of? Up to 59% of parent respondents aged 34 had already started saving money for their children before they were even born: just to help them get a head start on their future.
View more

保障亞洲地區入住半私家房】成功投保永明港卓越醫療保並成為特選客戶,可享高達8個月保費回贈! 立即按此了解更多!

調查研究

讓數據訴說動人故事。

 

2022

永明金融退休掌控力指數

最新一期「永明金融退休掌控力指數」較去年上升4.8至61.1,揭示港人的退休掌控力正逐步提升,當中以正面經驗掌控的表現最為突出,相信對建構理想退休生活有正面作用。

了解更多

2021

「斜棟無休?斜棟族退休規劃調查研究」

香港永明金融最新發佈的「斜棟無休?斜棟族退休規劃調查研究」發現,近七成受訪斜棟族無清晰退休計劃,而他們的平均預計開始計劃退休年齡為40歲。

了解更多

永明金融退休掌控力指數

 探討香港人在退休規劃上的進程,從情報、行動及正面經驗三大範疇量度港人的實際表現,全面計算出對退休規劃的掌控力。

了解更多

 

2019

「養兒防老?」港人供養父母調查研究

「養兒防老?港人供養父母調查研究」發現,受訪港人子女每月供養父母金額中位數約為6,000港元,而退休父母對子女供養金額的滿意程度並非很高,以10分為滿分,滿意程度僅6.9分。而約四成受訪退休父母認為主動向子女開口取「家用」是一件難堪的事情。

了解更多

 

2018

調查研究:「未出世,先儲錢」至可以贏在起跑線?

說起要「贏在起跑線」,您想到的是什麼?根據最新研究顯示,高達59%的34歲或以下父母(即80、90後父母)在孩子未出世前,已開始為子女未來儲蓄,好讓子女跑更長遠的路。

了解更多