Generations II

 

Without limiting the protection period, Generations II offers you a true lifelong protection and an option for legacy planning that tailors your financial situation. It also provides a comprehensive business protection that helps to mitigate financial impact of loss of key person(s) in your company during the unfortunate events to help in business continuity.

Highlights:

  1. Offers 3 types of premium payment terms: single pay, 5 years and 10 years for lifelong protection
  2. Help you to grow your wealth with 2 types of non-guaranteed bonuses: Reversionary Bonus1 and one-time Terminal Bonus1
  3. With 6 underwriting classes, you will be rewarded with a lower premium if you lead a healthier lifestyle
  4. In case you lose mental capacity to file a claim, the plan supports you through the Mental Incapacity Benefit2
  5. Offers 3 flexible Death Benefit Settlement Options3 for your family should the worst happen
  6. Emergency relief anytime, anywhere with our free Worldwide Emergency Assistance Benefit4

 

Generations II offers 3 plans:

Generations II - 50 offers an affordable life protection and savings along your evolving needs in your life. We understand you might need more protection in your early stage for achieving life goals at affordable price, starting from age of 65 or the 15th policy anniversary (whichever is later), the guranteed portion of Death Benefit will decrease from 100% of Sum Assured by 5% every year for 10 consecutive years to 50% of Sum Assured, and it will be remained at 50% of Sum Assured till the end of your policy; or by total premiums paid, whichever is higher.

In addition, the Mental Incapacity Benefit supports you in case of an emergency, enabling your loved ones to claim quickly from your policy in case you become mentally incapacitated, without legal complications. That way, you can rest assured knowing your loved ones will have financial support even when the hard times come.

 

Case Study 

Mr. A is the sole breadwinner of his family and works hard to ensure they live well. However, he worries that they will suffer if he is no longer able to provide for them. He chooses Generations II - 50, confident that the Mental Incapacity Benefit will provide extra support. He designates his wife, Mrs. A, as the Mental Incapacity Benefit Recipient, and decides on a 25% Mental Incapacity Benefit Percentage.

Mr. A

Age 45

Non-smoker standard rates  |  Married with 2 children

Sum Assured: USD10,000,000

Single Premium Paid: USD2,237,000

Premium Payment Term: Single pay

  • Mr. A is diagnosed as Mentally Incapacitated Person at his age 85. Mrs. A, the Mental Incapacity Benefit Recipient, files a claim on behalf of Mr. A. The Total Cash Value on the date of claim approval is USD7,527,259. As 25% for Mental Incapacity Benefit Percentage was selected, she will get the amount of USD1,881,815. Upon payment of Mental Incapacity Benefit, the Sum Assured of the policy will be reduced to USD 7,997,513 and Guaranteed portion of Death Benefit will be reduced from USD 5,000,000 to USD 3,998,7575
     
  • Mr. A passes away at age 90
  • Mr. A surrenders his policy at age 90

The above diagram is for illustrative purpose only, please refer to product brochure and sample policy document for details.

Generations II - 70 prepares you a balance of life protection and savings along your evolving needs in your life. We understand you might need more protection in your early stage for achieving life goals at affordable price, starting from the age of 70 or the 20th policy anniversary (whichever is later), the guaranteed portion of Death Benefit will decrease from 100% of Sum Assured by 3% every year for 10 consecutive years to 70% of Sum Assured, and it will be remained at 70% of Sum Assured till the end of your policy.

 

Case Study

Mr. B lives a comfortable life, providing for himself and his elderly parents. Always the one to plan ahead, he wants to have security for the future, in case of any unexpected needs or expenses. He chooses Generations II - 70 with 10 years premium payment term for further peace of mind against unpredictable changes.

Mr. B

Age 45

Non-smoker standard rates  |  Have elderly parents

Sum Assured: USD10,000,000 

Annual Premium: USD337,200

Premium Payment Term: 10 years

Premium Payment Mode: Annually

Mr. B surrenders his policy at age 85

Mr. A passes away at age 85

The above diagram is for illustrative purpose only, please refer to product brochure and sample policy document for details.

Generations II - 100 guarantees a Death Benefit at 100% of Sum Assured for the whole life. It helps you safeguard those who are the most important to you. Enjoy complete life protection throughout the policy, so you and your family can live life carefree. 

 

Case Study

With a spouse and 2 children depending on him, Mr. C knows that he needs to ensure they are protected against life’s uncertainties. He chooses Generations II - 100 for the comprehensive life protection the plan offers, as well as for financial peace of mind.

Mr. C

Age 45

Non-smoker standard rates  |  Have 2 children

Sum Assured: USD10,000,000 

Single Premium Paid: USD3,497,100

Premium Payment Term: Single pay

Mr. C surrenders his policy at age 85

Mr. C passes away at age 85

The above diagram is for illustrative purpose only, please refer to product brochure and sample policy document for details.

  1. The Reversionary Bonus and Terminal Bonus are non-guaranteed and are determined in accordance with the rules set out by Sun Life Hong Kong Limited (“Sun Life”) from time to time. The Reversionary Bonus and Terminal Bonus may vary based on the performance of a number of experience factors, with the investment return normally being the main determinant. Other factors include, but are not limited to, claim experience, policy expenses, taxes, and policy owner termination experience. And the cash value of Reversionary Bonus and Terminal Bonus might not be equal to their own face value.
  2. It is only appliable if (a) the policy owner and the insured must be the same person at the time you apply for the designation of Mental Incapacity Benefit Recipient; (b) the proposed Mental Incapacity Benefit Recipient must be age of 18 or above;  (c) satisfactory evidence of the proposed Mental Incapacity Benefit Recipient according to our then current administrative rules; and (d) the irrevocable beneficiary(ies) (if any) and the assignee (if any)  must agree in writing to the requested designation of (i) the Mental Incapacity Benefit Recipient and (ii) the Mental Incapacity Benefit Percentage.
    And it will be automatically revoked when (a) you designate a new Mental Incapacity Benefit Recipient and it is approved by Sun Life; (b)any change of policy owner of the policy; (c) Sun Life has been notified that there is a guardian or committee appointed under the Mental Health Ordinance (Cap.136 Laws of Hong Kong SAR) (or if there is a guardian or committee appointed under similar laws in another jurisdiction); or (d) Sun Life has been notified that the Policy Owner has an enduring power of attorney covering the policy.
    In the event that there is a dispute between the Mental Incapacity Benefit Recipient and any other person, including but not limited to the insured’s guardian or committee, attorney, or beneficiary(ies), or assignee, or in our our reasonable belief that that there is such a dispute, Sun Life reserves the right to withhold the payment of Mental Incapacity Benefit until such dispute is resolved.
  3. The Death Benefit Settlement Option may be exercised subject to a minimum amount of Death Benefit and the then current administrative rules determined by Sun Life from time to time. 
  4. The Worldwide Emergency Assistance Benefit is provided by a third party company, Inter Partner Assistance Hong Kong Limited. The benefit is not guaranteed to be renewable. Please refer to a sample endorsement, which will be provided upon request, for details including definitions, full terms and conditions, and exclusions.
  5. The above case study illustrates a withdrawal which exceeds the remaining balance of cash value of accumulated Reversionary Bonus will be deducted from the Guaranteed Cash Value and the cash value of Terminal Bonus, which in turn will reduce the Sum Assured of the policy and be deemed as partial surrender and will also reduce the long-term value of the policy. The actual amount of Mental Incapacity Benefit may be less than the amount as illustrated above.
    The Sum Assured of the basic plan cannot be less than the minimum amount as required by the current administrative rules and the amount available for a loan cannot be less than zero upon payment of Mental Incapacity Benefit, and the actual amount of Mental Incapacity Benefit may be less than the amount payable. When an automatic partial surrender is triggered in the course of payment of Mental Incapacity Benefit, the Sum Assured, Guaranteed Cash Value, future declaration of Reversionary Bonus and Terminal Bonus, and the total Premium due and paid for the plan will be reduced accordingly.
  6. For details of guaranteed portion of Death Benefit, please refer to corresponding Applicable Percentage of Sum Assured under Key Product Information of Generations II Product Brochure.

The above information is a product summary only, please contact your Advisor for details. Please refer to the product brochure and sample Policy Document for details including definitions, full terms and conditions and exclusions including product risks. If there is any conflict between the Policy Document and this product summary, the Policy Document shall prevail.

 

The below disclosure applies to the bonuses of Generations II illustrated in Product Brochure and Proposal:

The projection of illustrated bonuses is dependent on current and ultimate investment yields.  The ultimate investment yields make reference to ultimate interest rate assumptions with an additional margin of prudence adopted by the Company. These assumptions are influenced by actuarial guidance on ultimate risk-free interest rates published by the Canadian Institute of Actuaries, amongst other factors.  The actuarial guidance as of July 3, 2019 suggests ultimate risk-free interest rates between 3.5% to 5.5%.

 

Download Brochure

View bonus philosophy.

Contact an advisor for a meeting today!

Items marked with "*" are required fields.

Are you an existing Client?

We will be in touch soon. Please leave your details below.

I am not a robot

I have read and understood the Personal Information Collection Statement (PICS)

By clicking the box, I confirm that I agree to Sun Life Hong Kong Limited’s use of the provided personal data for direct marketing purposes in accordance to PICS.

6月限定優惠】投保豐碩延期年金計劃,可享首年年度化保費5%保費回贈! 立即按此了解更多額外優惠!

卓裕人壽系列 II

 

卓裕人壽系列II為您提供真正的終身保障和傳承方案,保障不設期限,以緊扣您的財務需要。同時亦提供全面的業務保障,減低公司因不幸事故而損失重要員工時的財務影響,以助業務持續營運。

計劃特色:

  1. 具備3種靈活保費選項,可選擇一次過整付,分5年或10年繳付保費,而且終身受保
  2. 設有2種非保證紅利:歸原紅利1和一次性的終期紅利1,協助您增長財富
  3. 提供6種不同的核保級別,讓擁有健康體魄及良好生活習慣的受保人獲得較相宜的保費
  4. 當您不幸在精神上無行為能力而無法提出索償時,計劃提供精神上無行為能力保障2來支援您
  5. 特設3種彈性身故保障支付選項3,幫助摯親渡過難關
  6. 更提供免費國際緊急支援服務4,隨時隨地提供援助

 

卓裕人壽系列II設有3款保障計劃:

卓裕人壽系列II – 50為您提供一個價格較相宜的人壽保障和儲蓄方案,滿足您生活中不斷變化的需求。我們明白您可能需要以相宜的保費獲得較多的早年保障,以實現人生目標,從65歲或第15個保單周年日(以較後者為準)開始,身故保障的保證部分會由保障額的100%連續10年每年減少5%至保障額的50%,並會維持著保障額的50%直至保單完結,或已繳總保費,以較高者為準。

此外,計劃中的精神上無行為能力保障可在緊急情況下為您提供支援,讓您的親人在您精神上無行為能力的情況下迅速從您的保單中索取賠償,不受法律上的複雜性所限。這樣,不論生活為您帶來什麼不如意,您也可以安心知道您的親人將獲得經濟支持。

 

參考例子 

A先生是家中唯一的財政來源,他努力工作以確保家人安心生活。然而,他擔心如果有一日失去能力供養他們,他們的生活會大受影響。他選擇了卓裕人壽系列II - 50,堅信精神上無行為能力保障將提供額外的支援。他指定他的妻子A 太太為精神上無行為能力保障領取人,並決定以25%為精神上無行為能力保障之百分比。

A先生

45歲

標準非吸煙者|已婚並育有兩名孩子

保障額:美元10,000,000

已繳整付保費:美元2,237,000

保費繳付期:一筆過整付

  • A 先生在 85 歲時被診斷為精神上無行為能力的人。作為精神上無行為能力保障領取人的A太太,代表 A 先生提出索償。於索償批准當日,保單的總現金價值為美元7,527,259。由於事前已選擇了 25% 為精神上無行為能力保障之百分比,她將獲得美元 1,881,815。當支付精神上無行為能力保障後,保障額將減低至美金7,997,513,而身故保障的保證部分將由美金5,000,000減低至美金3,998,7575。

  • A先生90歲退保
  • A先生於90歲身故

卓裕人壽系列II – 70為您提供一個平衡的人壽保障和儲蓄方案,滿足您生活中不斷變化的需求。我們明白您可能需要以相宜的保費獲得較多的早年保障,以實現人生目標,從70歲或第20個保單周年日(以較後者為準)開始,身故保障的保證部分會由保障額的100%連續10年每年減少3%至保障額的70%,並會維持著保障額的70%直至保單完結。

 

參考例子

B先生與年邁的父母過著舒適安穩的生活,他習慣凡事準備充足,希望能建立穩健可靠的財務基礎,以備不時之需,因此他選擇了卓裕人壽系列II – 70及10年保費繳付期。

B先生

45歲

標準非吸煙者 | 有年邁的父母

保障額:美元 10,000,000 

每年保費:美元 337,200

保費繳付期:10 年 

保費繳付模式:年繳

B先生於85歲退保

B先生於85歲身故

上述例子只供說明用途,詳情請參閱產品推銷刊物和保單文件樣本。

卓裕人壽系列II – 100提供終身保障額100%為身故保障,守護您最視為重要的親人,確保您及您的摯親得到全面保障,安枕無憂。

 

參考例子

C先生為太太及2名子女的家庭支柱,他明白到他必須致力守護家人,確保他們日後的生活有所保障。因此,他選擇了卓裕人壽系列II – 100,此計劃提供長遠理財及全面的人壽保障,助C先生及家人盡享璀璨人生。

C先生

45歲

標準非吸煙者 | 育有 2 名子女

保障額:美元 10,000,000 

已繳整付保費 :美元 3,497,100

保費繳付期:一次過整付

C先生於85歲退保

C先生於85歲身故

上述例子只供說明用途,詳情請參閱產品推銷刊物和保單文件樣本。

  1. 歸原紅利和終期紅利的價值為非保證並由香港永明金融有限公司(「永明金融」)不時釐定的規則所指定。歸原紅利和終期紅利或根據數個經驗因素的表現而改變,其中投資回報通常被視為主要決定因素。其他因素包括但不限於索償經驗、保單開支、稅項和保單主權人的終止保單經驗。而歸原紅利和終期紅利的現金價值可能不等同其面值。
  2. 此保障適用於(a) 在您申請指定精神上無行為能力保障領取人時,保單主權人及受保人必須為同一位人士;(b) 建議精神上無行為能力保障領取人的年齡必須為十八歲或以上;(c) 必須提供符合我們當時生效的行政規則所述建議精神上無行為能力保障領取人的證明;及(d) 不可撤銷之受益人(如有)及受讓人(如有)必須書面同意指定(i)精神上無行為能力保障領取人及(ii)精神上無行為能力保障之百分比的要求。
    當(a) 成功指定新一位精神上無行為能力保障領取人並獲永明金融批准;(b) 本保單的保單主權人有任何更改;(c) 永明金融收到通知根據《精神健康條例》(香港法例第136章)委任監護人或受託監管人(或在另一司法管轄區有根據類似法律委任監護人或受託監管人) 或(d)永明金融收到通知保單主權人持有涵蓋本保單的持久授權書,現有指定精神上無行為能力保障領取人將自動被撤銷。
    倘若精神上無行為能力保障領取人與任何其他人,包括但不限於受保人的監護人或受託監管人、受權人、或受益人、或受讓人之間有爭議或永明金融合理地相信其中有爭議,永明金融保留拒絕支付精神上無行為能力保障之權利直至該爭議得到解決為止。
  3. 於行使身故保障支付選項時須符合最低身故保障金額和屆時的行政規則,並由永明金融不時釐定。
  4. 國際緊急支援服務由第三者服務機構國際救援(亞洲)公司提供。此項保障並非保證續保。有關釋義、完整的條款及細則和除外責任的詳情,請參閱批註樣本。我們將應您要求提供相關文件。
  5. 上述例子說明了任何超過累積歸原紅利的現金價值餘額的提取將從保證現金價值及終期紅利的現金價值中扣除,此舉會令保單之保障額減少,並被視為部份退保並將降低保單的長遠價值。
    基本計劃的保障額不得低於屆時行政規則所規定的最低金額,而且在支付精神上無行為能力保障後可供貸款的金額不能低於零,精神上無行為能力保障的實際金額可能為少於應付款項。當在支付精神上無行為能力保障的過程中觸發自動部分退保時,保障額、保證現金價值、未來派發的歸原紅利和終期紅利,以及計劃的到期和已繳總保費將相應減少。
  6. 有關身故保障的保證部分詳情,請參閱卓裕人壽系列II產品推銷刊物主要產品資料中相應的保障額適用之百分比。

上述資料只為產品摘要和其內容並不包括完整的保單條款及保障,詳情請與您的理財顧問聯絡。有關釋義、完整的條款及細則及除外責任的詳情包括主要產品風險,請參閱產品推銷刊物及保單文件。如果保單文件與此產品摘要內容不符,則以保單文件為準。

 

以下披露適用於在卓裕人壽系列II之產品推銷刊物和建議書中所顯示之紅利:

所顯示之紅利的預測取決於現時和最終的投資收益率。最終投資收益率是參考了最終利率假設及本公司額外的審慎評估。該假設受到加拿大精算協會(Canadian Institute of Actuaries)發布的關於最終無風險利率的精算指引及其他因素所影響。截至2019年7月3日的精算指引建議最終無風險利率應在3.5% 至 5.5%之間。

 

下載產品推銷刊物

查看紅利理念

立即聯繫理財顧問 !

請填寫下列有*號資料:

是否香港永明金融的現有客戶?

我們很快便會和您聯繫,請留下您的聯絡方法。

我不是機械人

本人已閱讀及明白個人資料收集聲明 (PICS)。

若於方格內填上剔號,即表示本人確認並同意香港永明金融有限公司將按照PICS上所示使用所提供的個人資料作直接促銷用途。