Notice: be wary of financial crime. Read more here.

Retirement Mastery to a brighter life

Are you ready to put your retirement life in control?

 

Sun Life Retirement Mastery Index (“Index”) aims to study Hong Kongers’ degree of control over retirement, in the hope of helping Hong Kongers understand their strengths and advantages on the retirement planning journey. By evaluating Hong Kongers’ real performance in three pillars: “Intelligence”, “Momentum”, and “Positive Experiences”, the study reveals the degree of control over retirement planning from the respondents.

 

 

Intelligence

Assesses the individuals’ information and knowledge of retirement planning and retirement savings

Score:55.2

 

 

Momentum

Looks at concrete actions taken to plan and save for retirement

Score:56.4

 

 

 

Positive Experiences

Considers personal experiences on the retirement journey.

Score:57

The Index results in a score of 56.3. It finds room for improvement for Hong Kongers with respect to their actual performance in retirement planning. More than half of the respondents agree that mastery of “Intelligence”, “Momentum”, and “Positive Experiences” is important for planning and saving for retirement. However, only 30% are highly satisfied with their real performance under these pillars.

We understand that life can be busy, but regular reviews of retirement savings portfolio can go a long way. Our wealth solutions and suite of interactive tools help our clients plan and assess their progress on the retirement journey, putting them in control of their retirement life.

^The Company commissioned Nielsen to survey 1,000 financially capable Hong Kongers, aged 30 to 45. The survey was conducted via online questionnaire between February 1 and February 5, 2021. The Sun Life Retirement Mastery Index studies Hong Kongers’ degree of control over retirement planning, by evaluating their real performance in three pillars: “Intelligence”, “Momentum”, and “Positive Experiences”. Hence, the final score is extrapolated and calibrated from the feedback received under the three pillars.

Life Moments articles to improve your retirement mastery

 

Stay tune to the selected articles!

 


“Retire at Ease Giveaway” Game 

Improve your retirement motivation, understand your retirement needs in advance. If you keep the retirement motivation all the time, you are power with the positive energy!

Catch the chance now!

From now on and before 30 April, 2021, you may share with us on how you would prepare for the ideal retirement life. The most creative submission would get the chance to win NINTENDO Switch Game Console & Ring Fit Adventure Set Game Software, valued at HK$2929. (first Eligible Participant); or receive a Netflix gift card, valued at HK$300.(2nd to 11th Eligible Participant), or a Häagen-Dazs e-Voucher, valued at HK$50 (for 12th to 293th Eligible Participant), total value is over HK$20,000!

Click here to start now !

Offer is subject to terms and conditions.

 

The following Terms and Conditions are applicable to the “Retire at Ease Giveaway” game (the “Event”) which is organized by Sun Life Hong Kong Limited (“Sun Life”). By participating in any part of the Event, you are deemed to have accepted and agreed to be bound by these Terms and Conditions.

 

1. This Campaign will commence on April 1, 2021 at 22:00 and end on April 30, 2021 at 23:59 ("Campaign Period"). Submissions entered outside the Campaign Period will not be accepted.

 

2. Participants are required to:

 

(a) post an open reply on either Sun Life Hong Kong Facebook Messenger or Sun Life Hong Kong webpage: https://www.sunlife.com.hk/en/life-moments/preparing-to-retire/retirement-mastery-video/ or https://www.sunlife.com.hk/zh-hant/life-moments/preparing-to-retire/retirement-mastery-video/ regarding how he/she prepares for his/her ideal retirement life; and

(b) provide his/her name, phone number and email address to Sun Life.

 

Participants who have fulfilled the above requirements and complied with these Terms and Conditions are “Eligible Participants”.

 

3. A participant may post multiple replies, but may only receive one prize at most.

 

4. Prizes will be awarded as follows:                          

 

(a)  The first Eligible Participant whose entry is also the most creative will receive a NINTENDO Switch Game Console & Ring Fit Adventure Set Game Software, valued at HK$2929.

(b)  the second (2nd ) to the eleventh (11th) Eligible Participant will each receive a Netflix gift card, valued at HK$300.

(c)  the twelfth (12th) to the two hundred and ninety-third (293rd) Eligible Participant will each receive a Häagen-Dazs e-Voucher, valued at HK$50.

 

5.  All prizes are awarded on a first-come-first-served basis, while stock lasts. No prize is transferrable, refundable, redeemable for cash or other products. If any prize is out of stock, Sun Life reserves the right to designate other prizes for winners. The final list of prizes will be announced on the Sun Life Hong Kong Facebook page.

 

6. The results of this Event will be announced on the Sun Life Hong Kong Facebook page on May 20, 2021. Winners must send a private message to Sun Life through the Sun Life Hong Kong Facebook page within 7 days of the announcement to confirm the arrangement for collection of prizes.

 

7. Winners are required to present their confirmation notices on the designated date and at the designated place for verification and collection of prizes. If a winner fails to comply with Clause 6 and 7 herein, Sun Life may disqualify the winner.

 

8. Entries must not include the following content, otherwise, the participant will be disqualified:

i. pornographic, obscene or indecent content;

ii. depiction or promotion of violence, dangerous behaviour or illegal activities;

iii. personal data, sensitive or confidential information belonging to the participants or others;

iv. illegal, harmful, threatening, harassing, offensive, defamatory, malicious, rude, political, false or unpleasant content;

v. depiction or promotion of discrimination based on race, sex, religion, nationality, disability, sexual orientation; or

vi. promotion of prejudice, racism, hatred or harm against any group or individual.

 

In case of violation of these terms and conditions, Sun Life may disqualify a participant and delete the relevant post. No objections will be entertained.

 

9. If the Event’s security, fairness, integrity, or the normal operation of the Event is damaged or negatively affected due to reasons beyond Sun Life’s control (including but not limited to computer virus infection, computer worm or Trojan horse intrusion, unauthorized tampering, intervention, fraud, technical failure), Sun Life reserves the right to disqualify participants and/or cancel or terminate, modify or suspend this Event without prior notice.

10. Sun Life shall not be held liable for any delay, loss, or error in the information submitted by participants due to technical problems such as computers and the Internet. All Event-related dates and times (including but not limited to dates and times during the Campaign Period) are based on Sun Life's record.

 

11. Personal data of participants will be used by Sun Life for announcement of winners and redemption of prizes.

12. Sun Life is not the supplier of the prizes, and is not responsible for addressing questions, complaints or quality of services in relation to the prizes. Usage of the prizes are subject to the terms and conditions of Nintendo (Hong Kong) Ltd, Netflix, Inc. or General Mills. All complaints in relation to the prizes shall be resolved privately between a winner and Nintendo (Hong Kong) Ltd, Netflix, Inc. or General Mills.

 

13. Sun Life may amend these Terms and Conditions and/or terminate the Event at any time without prior notice. In the event of dispute, the decision of Sun Life shall be final and binding.

 

14. The Event is also open to employees or advisors of Sun Life.

 

15. Sun Life Hong Kong Limited is incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability.

 

16. These Terms and Conditions are governed by and must be construed in accordance with the laws of HKSAR. 

"Retire at Ease Giveaway" Game is available. Catch the chance to win the prize now!

Items marked with "*" are required fields.

Are You an existing Client?

Please leave your contact details below.

Share your preparation for ideal retirement life.

I am not a robot

I have read and understood the Personal Information Collection Statement (PICS)

By clicking the box, I confirm that I agree to Sun Life Hong Kong Limited’s use of the provided personal data for direct marketing purposes in accordance to PICS.

通告:提防金融罪案。了解更多

掌控退休,照亮自主人生 

想自主掌控退休人生,您準備好了嗎?

 

「永明金融退休掌控力指數」旨在探討香港人在退休規劃上的進程,希望藉此讓港人進一步了解自己在退休規劃路上的優勢和實力。從情報、行動及正面經驗三大範疇量度其實際表現,全面計算出港人對退休規劃的掌控力^。根據受訪者的回應,計算出三個範疇的得分,再綜合成「永明金融退休掌控力指數」。

 

 

情報掌控

指對規劃退休及退休儲蓄相關的資訊和知識。

得分:55.2

 

行動掌控

尋求專業意見;有定期記錄退休儲蓄組合內不同投資及儲蓄項目的進度及表現數據。

得分:56.4

 

正面經驗掌控

以中立或正面的心態看待退休。

得分:57

 

「永明金融退休掌控力指數」結果為56.3,顯示港人的退休規劃掌控力仍有進步空間,約半數受訪者均認同情報、行動和正面經驗掌控對退休規劃及退休儲蓄的重要性,但只有約三成人對實際表現感到十分滿意。已婚人士整體在各範疇均較單身一族領先,退休掌控力指數為58.6,相較之下單身人士的退休掌控力指數則為52.4。

縱然生活繁忙,也不應低估定期檢視退休儲蓄組合長遠對個人退休規劃的影響力。我們致力令客戶活出所想,除了提供最貼心的理財保障方案,更有一系列理財工具 協助客戶輕鬆規劃退休預算及全面檢視退休儲蓄進度,自主掌控退休人生。

「永明金融退休掌控力指數」三大範疇全認識

^是次調查由香港永明金融委託尼爾森市場調查公司於2021年2月1日至5日在香港進行,透過網上問卷訪問1000名年齡介乎30至45歲、有一定經濟能力的香港居民。「永明金融退休掌控力指數」是從「情報掌控」、「行動掌控」及「正面經驗掌控」三大範疇分別量度其重要性和實際表現並給予評分,再根據各項掌控重要性的比重,乘以實際表現的分數,從而計算出受訪者對退休規劃的掌控力。

【如果30歲仲未plan退休會點❓】

有人話,30歲之後人生會有大變化。又有人話,30歲仲未plan退休就會成為魔法師!原來未plan退休都會?要有理想退休生活,您需要3個motivation!究竟係邊3個毛?即刻去片話您知!

「活出所想」文章助您提升退休掌控力

人到退休,能否退得「優」,其實可以取決於個別人士的人生態度。到底怎樣才可得到這種自由呢?永明金融公佈的退休掌控力指數,由三大要素構成: 情報掌控、行動掌控和正面體驗。立即了解三大要素如何提升您的「退休掌控力」。想知道如何增加您的退休掌控力,不妨參考以下文章:

盡情退休毛】有獎遊戲

只懂得嘴裡提講退休?更要識得活⽤!及早提升您的退休Motivation (「退休⽑」),趁早了解⾃⼰的退休需要 。若⽣活中無時無刻都準備好「退休⽑」,您亦可以充滿正能量!

 

參加有獎遊戲有機會贏豐富獎品

由即日起至2021年5月14日分享您如何為理想退休生活作準備,最有創意的293位合資格參加者有機會獲得任天堂 Switch 遊戲主機連健身環大冒險組合套裝乙個(價值港幣$2,929,首位合資格參加者)或Netflix禮品卡乙張(價值港幣$300,第二至第十一位合資格參加者); 或 Häagen-Dazs $50現金券乙張*(名額:282位,第十二至第二百九十三位合資格參加者),獎品總值逾HK$20,000!

 

即點擊參加有獎遊戲

*受條款及細則約束

以下之條款及細則適用於由香港永明金融有限公司(「永明金融」)舉辦的【盡情退休毛】有獎遊戲(「本活動」) 。凡參與本活動的任何部份,即表示您已接受並同意受此等條款及細則約束。

 

1.本活動由香港時間 2021年 4 月1 日22:00 開始至2021年 5 月 14日23:59 完結 (「推廣期」)。推廣期外的所有參與均無效。

 

2.  參加者須:

(a) 在香港永明金融Facebook Messenger, 或指定網站 https://www.sunlife.com.hk/en/life-moments/preparing-to-retire/retirement-mastery-video/ 或 https://www.sunlife.com.hk/zh-hant/life-moments/preparing-to-retire/retirement-mastery-video/ 公開分享他/她如何為理想退休生活作準備; 及

(b) 向永明金融提供他/她的姓名、電郵及電話號碼。

已符合上述規定及已遵守此等條款及細則的參加者乃「合資格參加者」。

 

3. 參加次數不限,惟同一位參加者最多只限獲獎一份。

 

4. 永明金融將按照以下的規定頒發獎品:

(a) 最有創意的首名合資格參加者將獲得任天堂 Switch 遊戲主機連健身環大冒險組合套裝乙個,價值港幣2929元。

(b) 第二至第十一名合資格參加者將各獲得一張Netflix禮品卡,價值港幣300元。

(c) 第十二至第二百九十三名合資格參加者將各獲得一張Häagen-Dazs電子現金券,價值港幣50元。

 

5. 獎品先到先得,送完即止。獎品不得轉讓、退款、兌換現金或其他貨品。如有缺貨,永明金融可為得獎者安排其他獎品。獎品將以Sun Life Hong Kong Facebook 專頁所公佈的為準。                   

                                                 

6.  本活動的得獎結果將於2021年5月20日在Sun Life Hong Kong Facebook專頁公佈。得獎者需於結果公佈後7日內透過Sun Life Hong Kong Facebook 專頁向永明金融發送私訊,確認領獎安排。

 

7.  得獎者需於指定的領獎日期及地點出示確認通知以作核對及領獎之用。如有得獎者違反第6條及第7條的規定,永明金融有權取消該名得獎者的資格。 

 

8. 所有分享項目不得包括以下內容,否則參加者將被取消參加資格:

i. 色情、淫穢或不雅內容;

ii. 描繪或宣揚暴力、危險的行為或非法活動;

iii. 屬於參加者或他人的個人資料、敏感或機密資料;

iv. 非法、具傷害性、威脅、騷擾、具攻擊性、誹謗、惡意、無禮、與政治有關、失實或令人反感的內容;

v. 描繪或宣揚種族、性別、宗教、國籍、殘疾、性取向的歧視;或

vi. 宣揚對任何群體或個人的偏見、種族主義、仇恨或傷害。

如有違反此等條款及細則,永明金融保留權利取消參加者的參加資格及刪除上載的留言,參加者不得異議。

 

9. 若本活動因永明金融控制範圍以外的原因 (包括但不限於電腦病毒感染、電腦蠕蟲或木馬程式入侵、未經授權的篡改干預、欺詐、技術故障),致使系統的安全性、公平性、誠信或本活動的正常運作受到破壞或負面影響,永明金融有權取消參加者的資格,及/或取消、終止、修改或暫停本活動而無須預先通知。

 

10. 任何因電腦、網絡等技術問題導致參加者所遞交的資料出現延遲、遺失、或出錯等情況,永明金融毋須負上任何責任。所有與本活動有關之日期及時間(包括但不限於推廣期內的日期及時間)均以永明金融的紀錄為準。 

 

11.永明金融將把參加者的個人資料用作宣佈得獎名單及安排領獎。

 

12. 永明金融並非獎品之供應商,有關獎品之任何問題或投訴或其相關服務質素,永明金融概不負責。獎品受其供應商(即 Nintendo (Hong Kong) Ltd、Netflix, Inc.或General Mills) 的條款及細則約束。所有有關獎品的投訴需由得獎者自行與有關供應商 (即Nintendo (Hong Kong) Ltd、Netflix, Inc.或General Mills)解決。

 

13. 永明金融有權隨時修改此等條款及細則及/或終止本活動而毋須預先通知。如有任何爭議,永明金融的決定將為最終及具約束力。

 

14. 本活動容許永明金融之員工或理財顧問參與。

 

15. 香港永明金融有限公司是於百慕達註冊成立之有限責任公司。

 

16. 此等條款及細則受香港特別行政區法律所管轄,並按照香港特別行政區法律詮釋。 

立即參加【盡情退休毛】有獎遊戲:

請填寫下列有*號資料:

是否香港永明金融的現有客戶?

您的聯絡方法:

分享您如何為理想退休生活作準備:

我不是機械人

本人已閱讀及明白個人資料收集聲明 (PICS)。

若於方格內填上剔號,即表示本人確認並同意香港永明金融有限公司將按照PICS上所示使用所提供的個人資料作直接促銷用途。