Venus

A prudent solution that will pass your substantial accumulated wealth from generation to generation, building enough momentum to bring your dreams to life. Venus is a participating insurance plan that offers potential long-term wealth growth with just one single payment of premium at the start of the plan. With Venus, your wealth will have the chance to multiply before passing simply and efficiently to the next generation, without incurring transaction costs.

From now until September 30, 2020, you may enjoy a 2.5% premium discount on Single Premium paid if you successfully apply for Venus.

The above offer is subject to terms and conditions, please refer to the promotion leaflet for details.

Highlights:

Financial goal:
To accumulate wealth stably with security for legacy planning

How can Venus help you?

This plan offers Change of Coverage Option1 and Change of Insured Option1 to the policy owner when necessary for giving flexibility in legacy planning

This plan offers Guaranteed Cash Value, a non-guaranteed Reversionary Bonus2 and a non-guaranteed Terminal Bonus2, enabling you to reap the lasting rewards of your wealth

To meet your cash flow needs in different life stage, this plan offers the option to withdraw all or part of the cash value of the accumulated Reversionary Bonus (if any)3

Easy application. No medical examinations or questions are required4, so you can embark on your wealth accumulation journey without delay and make your dreams a reality

Mr. A (age 40) started his own business 10 years ago and his business is on the right track. He would like to provide more flexibility to his future generations and give them the freedom to fulfil their own dream. Venus, which provides steadfast long-term wealth accumulation, Mr. A can choose to exercise the options to change coverage and the insured when necessary, gives him flexibility in legacy planning.

At the end of the 20th policy year, Mr. A exercises the Change of Coverage Option~ to add his daughter as one of the insureds.

At the end of the 35th policy year, Mr. A is getting old and he passes the policy to his daughter as part of his legacy.

At the end of the 45th policy year, Mr. A is at his old age. Mr. A’s daughter exercises the Change of Insured Option~ to change one of the insureds as her son.

Mr. A’s wealth can pass on to his future generations.

~Any request for exercising the Change of Coverage Option, Change of Insured Option or change of policy owner is subject to the then current administrative rules, any other requirements, and the approval of Sun Life.

The above diagram is for illustrative purpose only. All figures shown in the case are rounded to the nearest whole number. The application process is subject to the then current administrative rules. The example assumes no withdrawals. The projected returns stated in the example are based on Sun Life’s bonus scales determined under current assumed investment return and are not guaranteed.

The actual amount of total Reversionary Bonus and Terminal Bonus payable may be higher or lower than the above illustrated figures. Under some circumstances, the actual total Reversionary Bonus and Terminal Bonus may be zero. The Reversionary Bonus and Terminal Bonus may vary based on the performance of a number of experience factors, with the investment return normally being the main determinant. Other factors include, but not limited to, claim experience, policy expenses, taxes, and policy owner termination experience. For details, please refer to Bonus Philosophy under section Important Information.

Financial goal:
To build enough wealth reserves for future needs

How can Venus help you?

This plan offers Change of Coverage Option1 and Change of Insured Option1 to the policy owner when necessary for giving flexibility in legacy planning

This plan offers Guaranteed Cash Value, a non-guaranteed Reversionary Bonus2 and a non-guaranteed Terminal Bonus2, enabling you to reap the lasting rewards of your wealth

To meet your cash flow needs in different life stage, this plan offers the option to withdraw all or part of the cash value of the accumulated Reversionary Bonus (if any)3

Easy application. No medical examinations or questions are required4, so you can embark on your wealth accumulation journey without delay and make your dreams a reality

Mrs. B (age 30) is a new mom. She knows the future of her newborn son is full of uncertainties, therefore, she wants to build up her wealth reserve for her son’s future need. Venus, which helps Mrs. B to accumulate wealth with withdrawal option to fit different life stage needs.

At the end of the 40th policy year,

Mrs. B’s son plans to start his own business. Mrs. B (age 70) withdraws USD350,000* at the end of the 40th policy year to support her son’s new business. After withdrawal, the projected total Surrender Value is USD1,556,566.

At the end of the 55th policy year,

The policy value continues to accumulate, the remaining cash value of the accumulated Reversionary Bonus of USD171,900@ is available to Mrs. B (age 85) to enhance her retirement life or she may pass the policy to her son.

^The figures shown are based on assumption that no withdrawal has been made.

*The amount is withdrawn from the cash value of the accumulated Reversionary Bonus without triggering Partial Surrender. Any withdrawal from the cash value of the accumulated Reversionary Bonus will decrease the face value and cash value of the accumulated Reversionary Bonus, and will also reduce the long-term value of the policy.

#The figures shown are based on assumption that withdrawal has been made at the end of the 40th policy year only.

@This is the maximum amount Mrs. B can take out from the cash value of the accumulated Reversionary Bonus of the policy without triggering Partial Surrender. If Mrs. B chooses to take out this amount, it will decrease the face value and cash value of the accumulated Reversionary Bonus and will also reduce the long-term value of the policy.

~Any request for exercising the Change of Coverage Option, Change of Insured Option or change of policy owner is subject to the then current administrative rules, any other requirements, and the approval of Sun Life.

 

The above diagram is for illustrative purpose only. All figures shown in the case are rounded to the nearest whole number. The application process is subject to the then current administrative rules. The projected returns stated in the example are based on Sun Life’s bonus scales determined under current assumed investment return and are not guaranteed.

 

The actual amount of total Reversionary Bonus and Terminal Bonus payable may be higher or lower than the above illustrated figures. Under some circumstances, the actual total Reversionary Bonus and Terminal Bonus may be zero. The Reversionary Bonus and Terminal Bonus may vary based on the performance of a number of experience factors, with the investment return normally being the main determinant. Other factors include, but not limited to, claim experience, policy expenses, taxes, and policy owner termination experience. For details, please refer to Bonus Philosophy under section Important Information.

  1. The Change of Coverage Option and Change of Insured Option are subject to the prescribed conditions set out in the policy provisions are fulfilled. Please refer to sample policy provisions for details.
  2. Reversionary Bonus and Terminal Bonus are non-guaranteed and are subject to change from time to time at Sun Life’s sole discretion. They may vary based on the performance of a number of experience factors, with the investment return normally being the main determinant. Other factors include, but not limited to, claim experience, policy expenses, taxes, and policy owner termination experience.
  3. If you opt to withdraw the cash value of the accumulated Reversionary Bonus, the accumulated Reversionary Bonus and the long-term value of the policy will be reduced accordingly.
  4. Simplified underwriting will be required if the total Notional Amount per insured’s life is more than USD2,000,000. The application process is subject to the then current administrative rules.

The above information is a product summary only, please contact your Advisor for details. Please refer to the product brochure and sample Policy Document for details including definitions and full terms and conditions including key product risks. If there is any conflict between the Policy Document and this product summary, the Policy Document shall prevail.

Download brochure

View bonus philosophy.

Contact an advisor for a meeting today!

Items marked with "*" are required fields.

Are You an existing Client?

We will be in touch soon. Please leave your details below.

I am not a robot

I have read and understood the Personal Information Collection Statement (PICS)

By clicking the box, I confirm that I agree to Sun Life Hong Kong Limited’s use of the provided personal data for direct marketing purposes in accordance to PICS.

傳愛儲蓄計劃

一個明智的規劃方案,可助您將累積的豐厚財富代代相傳,助您夢想成真。傳愛儲蓄計劃是一項分紅保險計劃,您只需於保單開始時繳付整付保費,就能為您提供長遠財富增值潛力。計劃有機會讓您的財富大大增加,繼而簡單有效將您的財富傳承予下一代,而且沒有任何手續費用。

由現在至2020年12月31日,您只要成功投保傳愛儲蓄計劃,可享已繳整付保費2.5%保費折扣

以上優惠受有關條款及細則約束,詳情請參閱有關宣傳單張

計劃特色:

理財目標:
穩健地累積財富,妥善安排資產傳承

傳愛儲蓄計劃如何幫您?

若保單主權人需要,計劃特設更改保障範圍選項1和更換受保人選項1,為您傳承財富提供彈性

計劃設有保證現金價值、非保證歸原紅利2及非保證終期紅利2,讓您享受豐厚財富帶來的持久回報

為了滿足您各個人生階段不同現金流的需要,計劃設有提取選項,您可選擇提取累積歸原紅利(如有)的全部或部分現金價值3

投保計劃十分簡單,毋須驗身或回答任何醫療問題4,助您及早累積財富和規劃財產

A先生(40歲)在10年前自己創業,如今公司業務已上軌道,他希望讓日後的子孫生活更有彈性,也更有實現個人夢想的自由。傳愛儲蓄計劃提供穩定長遠財富積累,A先生可根據需要行使計劃的更改保障範圍選項及更換受保人選項讓他靈活規劃財產。

於第20個保單年度完結時,A先生行使更改保障範圍選項~,增加他的女兒為其中1位受保人。

於第35個保單年度完結時,A先生年紀漸大,將保單轉給他的女兒,傳承財產。.

於第45個保單年度完結時,A先生年事已高,A先生的女兒行使更換受保人選項~將其中1位受保人更換為其兒子。

A先生的財富得以傳承下去。

~任何更改保障範圍選項、更換受保人選項或更換保單主權人的要求受屆時的行政規則及其他條件所限,並須由永明金融核准。

上述例子只供說明用途。於例子內所顯示的金額均調整至最接近之整數。申請程序受屆時的行政規則所約束。上述例子假設沒有提取任何款項。上述例子中的預期回報總額為非保證並根據永明金融現時假設投資回報而計算。

實際可支付的歸原紅利和終期紅利的總額可能較以上的預期金額為高或低。在某些情況下,歸原紅利和終期紅利的實際總額可能為零。歸原紅利和終期紅利會根據數個經驗因素之表現而改變,其中投資回報通常被視為主要決定因素。其他因素包括但不限於索償經驗、保單開支、稅項及保單主權人的終止保單經驗。詳情請參閱重要資料下的紅利理念部分。

理財目標:
建立足夠財富儲備,以備將來不時之需

傳愛儲蓄計劃如何幫您?

若保單主權人需要,計劃特設更改保障範圍選項1和更換受保人選項1,為您傳承財富提供彈性

計劃設有保證現金價值、非保證歸原紅利2及非保證終期紅利2,讓您享受豐厚財富帶來的持久回報

計劃設有提取選項,您可選擇提取累積歸原紅利(如有)的全部或部分現金
價值3,讓您按需要運用自己的財富

投保計劃十分簡單,毋須驗身或回答任何醫療問題4,助您及早累積財富,未雨綢繆

B太太(30歲)是新手媽媽,她認為剛出生的兒子的前路充滿未知數,因此她希望建立足夠的財富儲備,以備兒子將來的不時之需。傳愛儲蓄計劃既可幫助B太太累積財富,亦設有提取選項配合不同人生階段所需。

於第40個保單年度完結時

B太太的兒子打算自己創業,B太太(70歲)於第40個保單年度完結時提取美元350,000*以支持兒子的創業計劃。於提取款項後,預期總退保價值為美元1,556,566 。

於第55 個保單年度完結時

保單價值繼續累積,保單餘下的累積歸原紅利的現金價值可為B太太(85歲)提供美元171,900@以改善其退休生活或她可將保單轉給兒子。

^ 此顯示金額假設沒有提取任何款項。

* 此金額是提取累積歸原紅利的現金價值,並無構成部分退保。任何累積歸原紅利現金價值的提取將會減少累積歸原紅利的面值與現金價值,並將降低保單的長遠價值。

# 此顯示金額假設只於第40個保單年度結束時提取款項。

@此乃B太太可從保單中的累積歸原紅利的現金價值取出之最高金額而不構成部分退保。若B太太選擇取出此金額,將會減少累積歸原紅利的面值與現金價值,並將降低保單的長遠價值。

上述例子只供說明用途。於例子內所顯示的金額均調整至最接近之整數。申請程序受屆時的行政規則所約束。上述例子中的預期回報總額為非保證並根據永明金融現時假設投資回報而計算。

實際可支付的歸原紅利和終期紅利的總額可能較以上的預期金額為高或低。在某些情況下,歸原紅利和終期紅利的實際總額可能為零。歸原紅利和終期紅利會根據數個經驗因素之表現而改變,其中投資回報通常被視為主要決定因素。其他因素包括但不限於索償經驗、保單開支、稅項及保單主權人的終止保單經驗。詳情請參閱重要資料下的紅利理念部分。

  1. 更改保障範圍選項及更換受保人選項須符合保單條款的規定條件。 有關詳情,請參閱保單條款樣本。
  2. 歸原紅利和終期紅利為非保證及由永明金融不時全權釐定。它們會根據數個經驗因素之表現而改變,其中投資回報通常被視為主要決定因素。其他因素包括但不限於索償經驗、保單開支、稅項及保單主權人的終止經驗。
  3. 如您選擇提取累積歸原紅利的現金價值,累積歸原紅利及保單的長遠價值亦會相應減少。
  4. 如每位受保人的名義金額總額多於美元2,000,000,需要進行簡易核保。申請程序受屆時的行政規則所約束。

上述資料只為產品摘要,詳情請與您的理財顧問聯絡。有關釋義和完整的條款及細則的詳情包括主要產品風險,請參閱產品推銷刊物及保單文件。如果保單文件與此產品摘要內容不符,則以保單文件為準。

下載產品推銷刊物

查看紅利理念

立即聯繫理財顧問 !

請填寫下列有*號資料:

是否香港永明金融的現有客戶?

我們很快便會和您聯繫,請留下您的聯絡方法。

我不是機械人

本人已閱讀及明白個人資料收集聲明 (PICS)。

若於方格內填上剔號,即表示本人確認並同意香港永明金融有限公司將按照PICS上所示使用所提供的個人資料作直接促銷用途。